Sandra

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am a friendly positive person, rescurceful and versatile having lived in different countries. I love travelling and adventure and meeting new people from all over the world. I have worked as a nanny before so I can help out with families and taking care of children. I have also worked for youth charities and community projects and can assist with teaching english.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I speak french and can help improve or teach english. I am a hard worker and and I'm happy to help and get involved in what is needed.I love travelling and meeting new people, experiencing new countries and cultures and learning new skills.

    I have worked worked as a nanny several times over the years so have solid childcare experience for and profesionally I worked for youth charities supporting young people and co-ordinating development courses and programmes. I have a CELTA and can help teach English. I am not an artist but I have drawn and painted cute murals in a school. I have worked as a dogwalker and also been a dog owner so I am familiar and enjoy taking care of them.
    I enjoy gardening and working outside in dry weather and have volunteered in a community garden and WOOFED on a small hold planting and picking veg, preparing soil, chopping and splitting logs and general help including feeding chickens and goats and collecting and packing eggs.
    I would really enjoy learning carpentary skills and helping with any wood work.
    I have a degree in Media and worked years ago in film and TV and I am a good photographer.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    42

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Ginger, lobster

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback