Terence

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/10/2019 - 01/07/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Terence, or 'Rence for short. I originally grew up in Dallas, Texas & after graduating high school, I continued my education through studying Audio Engineering, but have since left Texas to diversify my skill set. Since Feb 2018. I have been travelling the Mid-west to the Eastern Coast of the United States learning about sustainable agriculture & organic farming through the WWOOF network. Through Workaway, I helped manage a hostel in Providence, Rhode Island. While living there for a year, I also participated in community gardening & urban farm projects. I have gathered much experience working with plants and the outdoors, but I'm really looking to garnish my skill set with more handy work, carpentry, and various forms of construction. I've participated in many projects like these but would love to be more consistent with my handy work experience! I love working with a team and also have experience efficiently working alone. I enjoy cooking plant based meals, gardening, studying/learning french, yoga/exercise, recording & performing music, working in various artistic mediums, socializing, reading/learning, helping in community settings, being outside, and experiencing new challenges and situations to further enrich the path of my life!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Growing experience and work in agriculture, permaculture, organic gardening & horitcultre
    Cooking plant based meals
    Proficiency in maintaining a clean living space & working environment
    Management and Leadership skills
    Various experience in construction and building
    Animal care
    Housekeeping

  • Languages spoken

    English, currently studying French

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I have references available upon request

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I adhere to a plant based, vegan diet

Photos

Feedback