Miriam

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    A person who loves to experience the world from the two extremes! One day to go out and explore the world, and the other to relax and cook a good meal.
    I am a very curious person, I love to get to know about other cultures. This platform is an amazing opportunity to experience cultures on a personal level!

  • Interests

    Videography
    Pets
    Photography
    Nature
    Music
    Movies & TV
    Languages
    Fashion or beauty
    Events & social
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Culture
    Cooking & food
    Books
    Beach
    Art & design
    History
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Korean: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    As someone born half-Spanish, I have always loved learning about other languages with Latin roots, like Italian, Portuguese, but mainly French. On the other hand, I have acquired a growing interest in languages in East Asia, such as Chinese, Japanese, and Korean. I'd love to learn all about them. Currently, I only feel completely confident teaching Dutch, English and Spanish, as those are the languages I am most fluent in.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
  • More details about your skills

    During my highschool and college years, I have picked up quite some side-jobs to earn a little extra income. Some family friends have asked me to babysit their children (up to 12 years old) for up to one year, so I am very familiar with taking care of children/young teens.

    In addition, I have an advanced degree in the languages English and Spanish, as I am half Spanish. Even though my native language is Dutch, I had the pleasure of tutoring a student in high school for two years for his French and Spanish. Those two years were wonderful, I loved exchanging language skills with that student.

    Currently, I do bartending as a part-time job, so I am well-acquainted in the service industry, where hygiene also plays a very big role. Of course, I am also very familiar with making a drink or two :).

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    Love myself some card games! I am at home most of the day so I do love to busy myself with a good book, some music, or even painting. The past few months I have picked up the hobby of crocheting, which I do love a lot.
    Otherwise I also like to play some sports outside, like volleyball, badminton, or ping-pong. I also love a challenge! I am generally very easy-going so I would probably join in on anything.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback


Photos

Friends

Feedback