Mindaugas

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, India, Japan, Mexico, Nepal, Peru, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/04/2019 - 02/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Mindaugas originally from Lithuania but living over 13 years in the UK, so I often come across as British. I have solo travelled for the first time in September 2017 and got addicted to it. I've done 2 solo trips after that but felt they were too short, so I've decided it's time to do some serious travelling for at least a year. Hoping to meet lots of wonderful people, learn new skills and find out about the world and myself.
    I studied ICT in college for 2 years and games development for 1 year after which I decided that education isn't for me. I prefer to learn by doing rather than writing essays. I got an admin apprenticeship in social services for a year and got a job in the same position which I've been doing over 6 years now. I am able to provide help with various things as I'm very adaptable. I'm good with taking to people, teaching, computers and administration, physical tasks and basically most of the things someone would need when volunteering. Just don't ask me to do any art haha, although I would love to learn.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking/cleaning
    Reception/customer service skills
    computers/numbers and general problem solving. Office applications, text editing, spreadsheet, etc.
    Basic graphic design - leaflets, posters.
    great with people and usually can talk to anyone but my real strength is listening.
    keen learner and won't shy away from a challenge.

  • Languages spoken

    English and Lithuanian. Learning Spanish.

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Grass/tree pollen (only in UK), cats/dogs, mould spores.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No meat. Prefer to avoid eggs.

Photos

Feedback