Milan

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Antarctica, Australia, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Greenland, Iceland, Indonesia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Turkey, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/02/2020 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I love travelling, It always has been my passion to travel and meet new people, new cultures and amazing landscapes. My heart is always vibrating when I'm getting on a new land, even few days before the flight/trip, I feel so satisfied to get to a new place.
    I'm always on the go, I have no limits when it comes to travelling dates and I'm very used to instability in many aspects, financially, moving all the time, diving deep in things I don't even know about and haven't ever heard about, if something is appealing I just go right into it even though it may be though. That's for me real learning and living
    So workaway is an absolutely wonderful opportunity for me, I'll even be capable of doing workaways instead of paid jobs if it brings me more joy and helps me improve my favorite skills and even learn new ones.
    Skills, creating relationships and joy over money!

    I love Norway/Scandinavian countries

    My other passions are creative, in filmmaking, videography, writing, speaking, meeting new people and especially learning more about the inside of human beings; their minds, psychology, neuroscience

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Here are my skills: (all work experiences below)

    -Video Filming/Editing: I own a camera and it's been 1 year I have it so I learned quite a lot !
    Right now, I'm filming 1 h up to 2 h a day to get really good at it. When it comes to framing/basic mechanisms/Focus, I'd say I'm really good at it. Basic editing skills and Sony Vegas Pro software skills
    I can also take great pictures of your place and around to attract even more people there or to make people more aware of what you do !
    I also have a great creative mind, if you give me a basic plan, blueprint of what you want I could try multiple things and come up with good ideas to attract/raise awareness about your projects.
    I own one great camera (600 €), 2 lenses, 1 go pro for underwater shots if needed
    And I am about to buy a drone to get really good shots from the sky

    -I have experience in taking care of one place/ cleaning it/ being a receptionist, being warm towards clients... I am quite flexible and capable of learning fast

    -Cooking: I love cooking( but vegetarian/vegan cooking because of my diet) and I think I'm a quite skillful cook when it comes to create creative dishes for a family! When it's not strict cooking, I'm very good at it!

    -I have DiYs skills, like sanding, putting on dry walls, stuff like that, but still quite limited in terms of that, but very willing to learn


    -Work Experience:
    * I worked as a volunteer in The Connemara Backpacker hostel near Leenane, Ireland for 12 days. I met amazing people here! I did some basic housekeeping, but that was more of a social experience!

    * I worked the 2 month of July/August 2019 in Geiranger, Norway as a dishwasher/cook helper (paid) where I washed dishes, helped in the kitchen, cut vegetables, cooked ,... for 45h to 50h/week. This was a real life-changing experience

    * I worked as a workawayer in Reine, Lofoten, in Norway for 50 days, where I was assigned soem housekeeping tasks, I even helped to renovate a room to create a restaurant out of it

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, A small amount of Spanish

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I'd consider myself as capable to be very good at what I'm interested in and if I'm in a place wherr the vibes are on point, with joyful and interesting people I can get good at anything.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (avoiding dairy as much as possible)

Photos

Feedback