Medeja

From: Slovenia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm an open-minded, fun, positive, and wise person, who LOVES nature, visible and invisible, animals, and people all ages (from kids to elders). I'm a person of good ideas and a good sense of what is needed for an individual as well as the new projects. :)
    I have spent the last 10 years learning (formally and informally) about a wide range of topics on body-mind-spirit connections, such as bodywork, trauma and body-based psychotherapy, and movement.
    Half of this time I was living alone and investing all I had in self-work to integrate everything I am enthusiastic about. Now I feel I need to update my life on another level, with connecting to a community, where I can live and work light work (with dedication - of course), and also have time to re-set my own business, which is connected to therapeutic coaching, and somatic bodywork and movement.
    I would love to live with people, who I can help wherever they would need me, and also support my time and interests with my own business development.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Able to teach about: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    All of my skills contain self-awareness, body-awareness, the laws of nature, and human development with a bit of science and fun.

    - I'm a bodyworker (massage therapist, reflexologist, and trauma-informed consultant).

    Since the age of 11, I have been visiting workshops, seminars, and schools that integrate alternative medicine knowledge such as Reflexology, different kinds of bodywork and movement, as well as psychotherapy and nervous system health. I love embodiment practices like somatic-based free dance and conscious movement medicine.

    - For 10 years I was working with children (also with learning issues and disabilities)

    - I spent some time working with elders as well. I love spending time with elders.

    - I'm good at writing, and with useful ideas

    - I have sense for communication in marketing - social media,...

    - As a student, I also worked on reception, hometown magazine, bookstore,...

    I do spend a lot of time in nature (alone and with others), love to join different kinds of workshops and gatherings, and keep my focus on 'self-evolution' and collective awareness.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Slovenian: Fluent
    Croatian: Intermediate

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    In Slovenia, where I live on my own, I own a dog and a cat, and have a beautiful primal family living nearby.
    I have experience with traveling, working and studying abroad. (by now only in EU).
    At the age of 18, I went for a first short alone trip to Andalusia, Spain, to experience Eco Village life and learn about the energy work - as I just started to work as a massage therapist. I went there every September for 3 years in a row to learn something new and help in the house and in the garden. At the age of 23 (5 years ago), I moved to London for 5 months where I was an Au pair for a 5 years old boy, and where I also deepen the awareness of how important it is for me to be connected to the authentic life more than big city life.
    Then I mostly spend my traveling time to go dancing workshops, educational seminars or retreats.

    Now I feel a need for a change in my life, to settle down with all I have already experienced and put more energy into work. I'd love to have a balance with living together with like-minded, enthusiastic people and work with them, and have alone time and work on my business.
    Being present is important to me, so I prefer no rush. I like to be on the ground and embodied when I'm doing things, so there is also room for joy and reflection.

    I'm looking forward to meeting amazing people and share an unforgettable experience working with them.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      As type one diabetic I have to take care of my daily meals consciously. My main diet is plant based, which helps me to stay in my best energy.

Photos

Feedback