Maya

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2020 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello,

    My name is Maya, I am a LA native with a passion to learn and experience sustainable / self sufficient lifestyles / practices. I'm a handy person confident with tools and a creative eye for decor and design. I have experience in decorating, set building, and handy work; Soon I'll be able to add sustainable building to my list of experience!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked in the film industry in the Art Department as a Decorator, Production Designer.
    Now I have moved on to simpler less stressful work doing handy work such as mounting TV, art, shelves, painting, etc.
    Coming up with efficient ideas.
    Work smarter not harder.
    I am an early bird, and can get work done early.
    I don't mind working long and hard as long as I am learning new skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    I like to play Scrabble, like animals and like to try new foods. Used to be a fencing instructor.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback