Marzia

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Marzia and I come from the ancient island of Sardinia, in Italy, even if I am currently based in another magic island, Ireland!
    Since I was a kid, I have always desired to explore the World, travelling and connecting with different people and cultures and enjoying discovering how these differ or resemble mine. Today, I am still a very curious person, passionate about foreign languages, sustainability and mindfulness and striving to become every day a better version of myself.
    I believe that the best travelling experiences are those that allow the mutual exchange between the traveller and the host, with respect and an open mind.
    I have an absolute love for learning new things and among my many interests, I like hiking, reading tons of books, learning foreign languages, practising sports, from yoga to swimming to..basketball (despite the low height!). Also, meditation and self-growth practises have always been an important part of my life, mainly as an autodidact.
    This would be my first experience as a volunteer and a workawayer, and I am really excited to have the opportunity to join this fantastic community!
    I will be soon on a sabbatical time from my current job as a Sales Team Lead and was looking to dedicate my free time to volunteering and travelling during the month of July.
    I am looking to disconnect from a busy working environment and tap into a natural and meditative context that allows me to express my real values and learn more about myself.
    I would like to be in contact with nature and animals, learn more about permaculture, handcraft and ways to live a more sustainable life, meet fantastic people and be able to be useful to them while enjoying an amazing experience!
    I would love to be able to combine this with the possibility of practising some German, knowing more about meditation and yoga.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    From my side, I bring enthusiasm, creativity, respect, openness and a good sense of humour!

    I am good with children and I am happy to take care of them and invent new games to entertain them.

    Housecare is another strong point of mine, and I can help from tidying up to cleaning and in the kitchen too.

    I speak Italian, fluent Spanish and English, a bit of German and French, so there's a good chance to practice any of them together!

    I am a strong communicator able to bring people together, so if there's the need to plan and organize team works, I'll be able to coordinate them.

    I am experienced in working in contact with the public. As this is something that I do on a daily basis, I would like to challenge myself and try out new skills and activities. However, if you need these skills, I won't refuse to help ;)

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish, German, French

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback