Marion

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/02/2019 - 08/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there!
    My name is Marion, I'm 29 and currently looking for a way in life ;)

    After nearly 5 years of working in the luxury industry I realised that I wasn't feeling comfortable with this career path, I needed to do something more meaningful. So I decided to take some gap years to work on my self-improvement/growth by exploring new things and places, spending some time doing things that I like or want to learn/share, meeting new people from other cultures and with different life experiences.

    To me there is no better way to do those things than travelling and helping the people you meet in the process. That's why, last year I chose to try the workaway experience. And I loved it! I spent an amazing year in NZ helping with a bit of everything: from house keeping to painting, animal care, gardening (weeding, planting trees/veggies..), cooking, organising rooms, building a tiny house, doing arts and crafts, being an Au pair, etc...

    I might still be a newbie in some of the work I'm applying for but I'm eager to help and learn new skills and don't mind getting my hands dirty! ;)
    I'm interested in trying different ways of living/working to broaden my horizons and I'm open for nearly every kind of work! :) Especially in eco-friendly building and organic farming, as I hope one day to be able to live in a semi self-sufficient and ecological lifestyle.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a good team-worker, organised in my work, perfectionist (have a good eye for details) and quite artistic.
    I'm calm, easy-going, reliable and a good listener.
    I'm an open-minded and happy-go-lucky girl who likes to live in the moment and improvise a lot! :)

  • Languages spoken

    French and English

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    Please do not hesitate to contact me for all projects you would like/need help with!
    Once again, I would be pleased to help you out with pretty much anything: gardening, building things, arts and crafts, organising your space, animal care, etc...
    Above all I'd be excited to be part of alternative, sustainable, nature connected projects :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I try as much as I can to not eat animal products but I can make exceptions to try local food once in a while ;)

Photos

At a jazz festival (Jazz à Vienne)
On the Milford Sounds cruise, New Zealand
The mandala in process..
The final mandala maya on its livingroom's wall.
Hand-made lampshade.
Hand-made compost bin during my EVS project in Bulgaria. (team work)
Hitch-hiking with friends in Bulgaria.
Beautiful camping night.

Feedback