Marta & Marco

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/11/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi world!
    We are Marta and Marco, synergic duo born on a wild and unincontaminated island, Sardinia (Marco's homeland) and reunited in another island, the sunny and multiform Sicilia (Marta's homeland). We experienced life in nature and sustainable approaches for a short time and got convinced we want to get deep into the experience, aiming to learn how to organize ourselves and make a life in contact with nature a factive option.

    Marco dreams to live on a land in Sardegna cultivating his own products and sharing life with people who search for a self-sufficient style of life. Last two years he is has been in Palermo, where he graduated in Biodiversity and Environmental Biology. He loves cooking: a passion that is kind of a meditation, and think that a meal permits us to share both the moment and the traditions too. We want to experience and learn food traditions of every place we are going to go. He is particularly interested in plants and their applications, pharmacological and cosmetical in addiction to the culinary one.

    Marta has a great motivation in learning and strongly believe there should be other ways to experience life in a much gentle way. That implies sharing and being open and helpful, to give and to receive, to get known about ways to show care for ourself and the earth itself.
    She is a talkative person and likes knowing new people as well as she enjoys quite and personal spaces.
    Loves language in any form (in Sicily even a single gesture can be a sentence) and wants to learn new cultures and their expressions.
    She is a sensitive soul and feels involved in the energies running around and connecting us. She loves symbols and is always looking for a deeper way to interpretate life. Particularly interested in psychological and esoteric matters, cinefile, hungry for good groove n vibes music (also self-taught guitar player), her passions are drawing and painting (and in general being creative and involve hands as much as possible!)
    Graduated in Foreing languages and translation, she switched to cinema world and started working on sets 3 years ago, showing a hardworking attitude and the love for changing her habits so to learn how to self develop and increase her practical knowledge.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    We want to try the workaway experience because our desire is to start living away from the lifestyle of the cities: want to appreciate small things and their natural times, work in a natural context and live in a sustainable way, practicing farming and self-production of food and learning about natural building and DIY.

    Marco loves music and plays guitar and ukulele. We like DIY: Marco makes Macramè creations and we are interested to traditional handmade objects of the world. We prepare natural soaps and tinctures. To distillate, for grapes and essential oils production (using aromatic plants), is a goal for Marco.
    Marta can teach you Italian culture and make you practice the language, or help you with translations. She has a general predisposition for handcraft, building and creating. She would like to learn how to create from recycled materials and how to sew. Whether if she's not so much experienced, people tend to rely on her easily as she gets in what she does with intention and a positive attitude.
    She has been babysitting for a long time and has a natural attitude to caregiving.
    We bring with us the food-culture of our lands, and we want to share it with the people we are going to meet, hoping to learn a lot from them. Marco is interested in plants and ecosystems, and we want to learn about land cultures and sustainable lifestyles of the world (Marco would like to practice agroforestry), participating in eco-projects, building natural houses, gardening and farming, learning about typical fauna and flora and their uses.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    26 & 27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback