Marlena

  • Poland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello there!

    I'm Marlena, born and raised in a beautiful sea city in the north of Poland called Gdynia. Probably that's the reason why I'm such a sea-lover. Sunrises or sunsets on the beach are the best views. Taking pictures of them surely will never get boring for me!

    The Pandemic, apart from a lot of different conclusions, has also shown me how much I am addicted to traveling. Honestly, traveling is my addiction with each year getting stronger. Boarding the plane is my beloved form of escape.
    I have been to a few countries and each had a certain beauty in it.
    Best two aspects of all the positives?
    1) Meeting new people, getting to know their culture and way of thinking.
    2) Local cuisine. Being in a new country and not trying the local cuisine is sort of a crime in my opinion! There's nothing better than learning a new recipe :)
    I like to think that I'm an open-minded person with quite a good skill of listening carefully to people. I truly value a good conversation with a deeper meaning.

    I'm also a medical student, almost at the end of my journey, which for sure has made me a responsible, persistent, and understanding person with high respect for life. Helping others became my passion. Nevertheless, I'm still willing to learn new things and gain experience in different aspects of life and that's the reason why I'm here! And well, probably my love for other cultures and languages played a role here too.
    So don't worry - even if I'm not extra experienced in some field I should quickly get familiar with the instructions and do my best to fulfill the tasks!

    In my spare time, I enjoy music a lot. Music is the kind of friend who is there whenever You need it, that's what I agree with.
    The type of music depends on mood, from classical to some heavier hits with a lot of different styles and languages in between wheres a favorite form of spending time more actively for me is dancing - Zumba, salsation or just latino-dances - somehow there's no fatigue even after 3 hours marathon, just pure happiness. :)

    I'm really enthusiastic about Workaway, open for new adventures, willing to help, and wanting to create wonderful histories that bring smiles to Your and my face!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Charity work
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Caring about people is strictly connected to my future profession, that's something that is amazingly important for me, including mental health and whatever might help to keep it in a good shape. I've also worked as a volunteer both in kindergarten, taking care of small ones, and in the school for seniors teaching them how to use technology.

    I'm not afraid of basic tools either - always helped my Dad with pleasure with some renovations at home.

    Organizing things and making plans bring me some kind of joy and fulfillment, especially when I can add a little bit of creativity.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'd love to learn Swedish and German and possibly help You with Polish or English :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback