Marion

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/08/2018 - 28/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    171

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi there, my name is Marion from South West of France around Bordeaux. I'm 21 and I'm currently about to start traveling mostly in the United Kingdom for one year.
    After studying Chinese for three years at university I need a break! So I started to travel last year mainly in England and Iceland, doing lots of WWOOFING and some Workaways.

    I've now been traveling for four months in Asia, teaching English and French here and there, meeting children and people from all around the world.
    I'm now focusing on my main project which is becoming a Yoga Teacher. I just finished a 200h Yoga Teacher training in Rishikesh India and I intend to keep on this way because Yoga changed my life for the better and it would be an honor to be ale to share this discipline.
    I have also juggled since I'm a child, (mostly clubs and balls), I've also played the flute for more than 10 years, I play a little bit of guitar (left-handed), and a very little bit of piano.
    I also love drawing but I mostly don't have the time to do so. Anyway I love way too much things but I truly believe that creativity is the best gift that is given to us.
    I had a blog for a while, I love writing and I know a little bit about Wordpress if you need, I can also help you to promote your project on social medias. I love photography and editing videos and all of these I learnt on the road, I can't wait to learn more !

    Working inside, outside, with animals, people or alone I'm ready and open to anything as long as I can help !

    I'm a really hardworking person, always enthusiastic and smiling but also know when to be serious and proactive. I'm extremely lucky to live the life I'm living right now and I will be even more grateful to keep learning with you ! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I speak french, english, a little bit of chinese and spanish. I have a driver license.
    I can juggle, play the flute, a little bit of guitar and piano, I'm also practicing Ashtanga Yoga and I just got my Yoga Teacher Certificate (Hatha and Ashtanga Yoga).

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, and a bit of Chinese and Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I'm interested in all kind of knowledge following the beautiful quote by Ghandi :
    "Live as you were to die tomorrow, Learn as if you were to live forever".

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Milk, lactose

    • Special dietary requirements
      dairy free because allergic, vegetarian but very open minded. I will NEVER offense the people that provide me food.

Photos

Amazing sushi night with Siddy and her family :)

Feedback