Marianne & Raphaël

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Germany, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We're a couple of freshly graduated students (Marianne : 24yo ; Raphaël : 28yo) in fine arts. After our diploma we wanted to take a break by traveling and experiment other ways of living, more practical like self-sufficiency.

    We currently live in nothern France, near Belgium. We would like to spend about 3 months in Scandinavian countries (spending about 2 weeks per farms, but we're very flexible), working in local farms and living with inhabitants.

    We're looking for places where we could learn about organic growing and farming, or about any other topic (permaculture, degrowth, building...) ! We really want to be useful to you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We're practical persons ; we've worked on several art exhibitions, in order to install and uninstall them (painting and drilling walls, making of art works bases, etc.).

    Raphaël sometimes helped a friend who is a cabinetmaker at his work by cutting, sanding and varnishing wood ; he also done some renovation work for his friend's home (making a levelling, a concrete slab and changing tiles).

    During our studies we've also done some part-time work, such as cultural mediator, cashier, city guide, art teacher, sales assistant, delivery driver.

    We're also comfortable with domestic chores and we can cook vegetarian or vegan food ! We also (try to) bake our own bread and we master the basics of lacto-fermentation.
    In the same vein we make sustainable and biodegradable household cleaning products, like our own solid shampoo.

    As art lovers we also draw, paint and do photography ; Raphaël even play music and can teach you engraving :)

    Finally, we have not a lot of skills in farming and gardening but we're eager to learn, and not afraid of working hard !

  • Languages spoken

    French, English

  • Age

    25 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, Vegan

Photos

Talking for our art exhibition in Marseille, France
In Palermo, Sicily
In the Alcázar of Seville, Spain
In front of the North Sea, near Dunkirk, France
Not super photogenic vegan strawberry tart (but super tasty)
Vegan "tarte tatin", its taste is inversely proportional to the quality of the picture

Feedback