Marcus

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/05/2019 - 30/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a 19 year old English Literature student at Bristol University, looking to improve my French and experience French culture this summer. I’ve been on holiday in France most years with my family and I’m passionate about French culture and the French language but I feel that the best way fully understand the culture and speak the language is to live and work in France. For me, it’s important to broaden my perspective of the world by immersing myself in a different culture and way of life.
    I’d like to practice my French, having studied it at A-level, but I’m also happy to teach English— I have experience volunteering as a tutor for economically deprived teenager in an English secondary school, so I would be able to offer structured lessons as well as conversation practice.
    My interests are literature, film, politics and culture more generally. I also enjoy hiking, cycling and running. I’m quite a sociable person, so I will look forward to meeting new people.
    I come from a hectic family of five children, so know the need to help out in everyday household chores, like cleaning, cooking, childcare and giving lifts. I’d be keen to try new tasks and skills as well.

  • Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Sociable/ good at communicating
    Responsible/ hardworking
    Experience in teaching and tutoring
    Experience in team work and group projects
    Household skills- cooking, cleaning etc.
    Basic I.T. skills
    Writing skills in English and French (for marketing etc.)

  • Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback