Mara

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 30/09/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi I am Mara, from Germany.
    I am a calm but open hearted person.
    I am 22 years old and I want to become a teacher for French and Philosophy: That's the reason why I want to come to France and improve my French language skills.

    I finished school in summer 2016 and after that I spend 9 month in New Zealand with Work&Travel. I experienced wwoofing there and was positivly surprised. So I decided to continue in my holidays. My first two stays in France was with workaway: near Nîmes and near Nancy. I spend wonderful weeks wit the families. "Living" french and speaking helped me a lot for my study. That's why I decided to come back this summer, hopefully.

    My workaway - jobs included painting a house, gardening and helping in the household as well as cleaning and tidying in a Lodge, as well as babysitting.
    I experienced, that wwoofing is a wonderful way of get to know life and people in a country.

    Ten years I am dancing "cheerdance"already. It developped out of cheerleading, but without shouting and building pyramides. In my old dance club I was part of the coach team for the teenager girls. Now I give workouts at uni for the other students.
    During vacations I traveled a lot with my mum, I enjoyed learning about other lifes/cultures and loved to see different landscapes.

    I am looking forward to challenge myself in farm work or other activities and improve my language skills in French!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can listen and do what people want me to do. I am ambitious, cooperative and independent. In nine years of being part of a dance team I learned how important communication, faith and teamwork is.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, German

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I am not a vegetarian, but I prefer not to eat meat.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback