Manuel

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 01/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!
    This is Manuel, 37 years old from Milan(Italy)
    I have been travelling for the last 5 months in Central and South America after spending a year in Canada on a working holiday visa working in a design studio(laser design, woodworking, etc)
    I am currently in Colombia workawaying for a great sustainable wood furniture and decor galleria! It's my first time workawaying and i love it!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I've ve been working for several years in the Sales, Marketing and Events departments. I have travelled across Europe, United States, Canada, Australia, Central and South America!
    I have experience with dogs(I love animals in general), general household maintenance, driving, cooking, cleaning and very much willing to do, learn and be trained for further knowledge and skills.
    What I'm doing now is learning about woodworking and everything concerning art, design, furniture/home decor, sustainable development etc.. hopefully one day i will turn it into a job and I will run my own design studio.
    In my spare time I like spending time with friends, running, swimming,surfing, skiing, cycling, discovering new places and getting outdoors staying active!

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English and Spanish(learning)

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Preferably Vegetarian(i do eat meat once in a while)

Photos

Feedback