Maaike

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/03/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello,

    So my name is Maaike and I live in Nijmegen, the Netherlands. Last summer my holiday was a roadtrip in Sweden and Norway. I felt in love with the beautiful nature in Norway and decided to cancel my job. Now I'm looking for a nice stay and working project in Norway.

    I've worked for 7 years in a butcher shop, so I'm not vegetarian ;). I did my study as graphic designer, so I'm also a bit creative person. I love it to live outside, being in the nature and not scared when my hands are getting dirty. The last 20 years my biggest passion was scouting, and the last 8 years over there I was a teacher for the children. The last 2 years I'm training the dog of my parents, every day and love it to see what we can do together. I've a driver license.

    When you want to know more about me, just ask! I'm looking forward to meet new people, going to Norway, and help other people in another culture.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I can help with everything you need, especially with animals and making people happy. I love it to work outside. I want to learn a lot and new things, see everything as a new challenge. I don't looking to problems, because I only see the solution.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Netherlands

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback