Lindsay

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello future friends.
    In most recent weeks, I have decided to quit the life I have always known and take a trip inward, which in turn is taking me outward and to lands & people unknown. My heart & hands are ready to begin something new.
    I have had unbelievable experiences throughout my years- many contributing from past travels and the often heart breaking/warming embraces through my career as a nonprofit social worker.
    I'm already eternally grateful for every moment and gift I have been given and had the opportunity to share and cannot wait to be able to continue to give and receive through this new journey and experiences with each and every one of you.

    Here are some more specific tidbits about the Lindsay you don't yet know::

    *Some may say it's unrealistic, but I hope to to go everywhere, meet everyone, and do everything (within power- not within reason) in this short, beautiful, wretched thing we call life.

    *My mentality consists a lot of the "try anything twice. The 1st time could be a fluke."
    -->Being told I cannot or will not are my biggest motivators.

    *I refuse to fall into complacency and confuse it with contentment. True enjoyment in life comes from finding comfort in the uncomfortable.

    *I would spend my last dime on a lifetime memory before a lifetime savings account. You can't take it with you.

    *I am sarcastic & outgoing, both at times to a fault.... I will pick your brain, but it is only because I love people & find them to be the most interesting things on this planet.
    --> however as interesting as they may be, my goal continues to be surrounding myself with the vastness of the mountains, woods, ocean, etc and everything that encompasses...

    *I find solace in the water and it is where I breathe easiest. I am making moves to make my passion my career.

    *I am an advocate. Being the voice for the silenced comes only with grassroots determination and yields greater rewards than ever imagined.

    *I love love in whatever that make look like.

    Namaste!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can offer you a variety of skills based on my vast experiences. I have been in many different fields of paid and volunteer work including: social services, construction, restaurant, managerial, childcare, social media production, meditative practices, & advocacy.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to become more engaged in language learning.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Caucasian

  • What else ...

    I am a self starter & motivator with willingness to ask questions, take direction, and jump into trying new things.
    I can assure that my time with you, if given the opportunity, would be fruitful for both of us.
    Thanks for your time.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback