Lutz

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Malaysia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/02/2020 - 21/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I am a father of two grown-up sons, happily divorced and used to work in the IT Sector for 20 years. Felt like it is time to look after myself. I took a break from work and started to focus on what is important to me today. Always loved to travel. In the last 4 years I have been travelling around Europe, Australia and Southeast Asia in order to get to know foreign cultures.
    Supporting and helping people were always a matter of the heart to me. I am a pet lover and follow an active and healthy life-style. I don't smoke rarely drink and work out almost every day.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about: 

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    When I decided to leave my professional career as a Marketing Specialist and Sales Representative behind some years ago I intended to take things a notch down. So basically I started to volunteer in Malaysia for a campsite to look after backpackers as well as local guests for a total of seven months. One of my qualities people say is to approach people openly and make it easy for them to feel home. Keeping things nice and clean is a matter of heart.
    I worked for an ECO-Camp at Kinabatagan River in Sabah, Borneo, lately helping with reforestation

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    58

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      As being pescetarian I eat fish but no meat

Photos

Feedback