Luisa & Thomas

  • Spain & Italy
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey dear family!
    We are Luisa and Thomas, an Italian-Colombian couple of 29 and 32 years old. We have been living for a long time in Barcelona - Spain but now here we are anxious to discover new places and new faces!
    We tell you a little about us :)
    Thomas: after studying Languages-Politics at university I left Italy to move to Barcelona, seeking for myself and I found a new language, lots of multicultural and discover a big passion that has been my biggest job, Coffee! Defenitely it was worthy!
    Luisa: I've experienced a lot during the years like a big cultural change of moving from Colombia to Spain as teenager ,a year and half as au-pair in Germany taking care of 3 children (it's a big deal!) and many more, but we'll have time to chat on!
    We met in Barcelona on june '15 during a night party, on the beach, with fireworks... Sounds like movie ah?!?
    Knowing each other we discovered what we liked more: travelling!
    After some small trips we did a big one, the resulted to be our biggest experience so far: a 6 months trip descovering South America!!! From Colombia to Chile, and there we did workaway in a coffee farm harvesting.. Good times!

    Being workawayer, especially in farm and sustainable projects is our big interest: we have the dream of renovate and improve a small mountain house that we have close to Thomas' birthplace Brescia, right at the beginning of the alps.
    The goal we chase is to learn from the land, meet people who can inspire us, continue with our life despite these difficult moments.
    We have time, (oh! how nice to say that) but yes: time to travel, learn and build!
    Our partner in crime is our small car, a.k.a "El Palomo" and thankfully it give us the facility to move wherever we want to.

    Last but not least
    Our purpose is to live the fairest life possible, more sustainable, taking care of the land and trying to grow everyday as a person. In big words: being better humans for a better world

    We really hope to find a place to give our best.
    Lots of love

    Lu & Thomas

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Luisa < For 4 years I worked cooking in a small kitchen whose slogan is "cooking made with love", organic products and real food. Unfortunately the city was no longer a place for me :( .. But my love for cooking is something that will always be within me.
    I have fun painting with oils, I get lost writing ..
    I am a crazy plant lover: take care of them, talk to them .haha. I have more than 30 plants in my house, I like to put my hands in the soil and work with it, I'd love to learn much more about.
    My way of being hyperactive makes me involved in daily activities!
    Dancing is something that is in my veins and you will always see that I will be listening to some latin rhythm and dancing!!!!
    Teamwork doesn't bother me as long as the other person is as much involved as I am :)
    I am sure that I am a good learning and my desire will never fail!
    I have a good eye for photography but I have to learn a little more!! Organizing the space i'm living, idealizing it in harmony and suggesting the personal touch that your environment must have. always estimulates me!
    Talk! I love to talk about everything!
    Lately, I'm learning about Women: the reproductive life of a woman, from when she becomes a woman until she creates a human being.
    This leads to the reproductive cycle, how a fetus develops and how it is born naturally, I must confess that it is something amazing and that I am increasingly passionate about discovering what women are capable of doing.


    Thomas < In few words I usually describe myself as a simple, organized and polite person. Skills that were both innate and developed through years working in bar and restaurants, both managing a small restaurant and being barista. I love taking care about coffee, drinking and serving a good one. Nothing better than a good talk enjoying coffee. ;)
    Obviously this works allowed me to always been around with people and dealing with every type of customer possible, so I can say I'm quite used to being nice with people!
    When I was young, with the family, we're spending all the weekends in second our house in the mountains so I have some basics knowledge about bricolage and taking care of some small animals like chickens and rabbits. I was the happiest kid in the world when taking an egg still warm and waiting for my grandma to prepare something sweet for me!
    During my university years I've created a cultural association with some youngsters in my village. We were planning cultural events, talks, managing music and study groups and sometimes during the summer organizing big popular events with music and food. I was the president of the association so organizing and dealing with problems have always been my thing.

    I consider myself as a good worker and a great learner, as i'm always trying to push myself being better or doing better.
    This is my way of seeing work and life, being helpful, passionate and always with a smile
    P.s. I'm super in love with sports and craaaazy about NBA ;)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30 & 32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Thomas is allergic to hazelnuts and sometimes to certain type of spring trees. Luisa: Nothing

    • Special dietary requirements
      No!!! we don't have problem, we like to eat! but Luisa has to pay attention to certain foods, she has a special digestion haha

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback