Lucia & Martin

  • Slovakia (Slovak Republic)
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello,
    We are a young couple (Lucia – 26 and Martin – 25) who love traveling and gaining new experiences together, we are little bit crazy and up for any fun. We come from Slovakia, but we are planning to do big roadtrip through EU (depending on restrictions). After a long lockdown, closed in town, we decided to do something for us, to feel free again. We would like to work in nature, see new cultures and possibilities of life.🌳 🦙 We can also share our experience and improve our english.

    We are not new here, previously we were in Mallorca together. We helped around the house and garden. Before that, I (Lucia) travelled with my friend (Martina – do not confuse her with my boyfriend Martin :D ) as you can see in reviews.

    Martin recently got his master’s degree from analytical chemistry 🧪, so if you have any scientific question, he probably knows the answer . So don’t hesitate and ask him. 😄 He is also very good with computers and can’t solve the problem you may have with them. 🖥️
    Don’t get the wrong idea that he is some type of nerd that does not have any practical skills. Martin’s family has vineyard and big garden in Slovakia so he spent most of his childhood taking care of grape vines 🍇 and every basic plant grown in gardens. 🍅🌶️🌽🥔
    He also has some experience with wood chopping, basic wood work, cutting grass, maintenance work around the house, bicycle repair, painting and the other usual skills you need to have to take care of big garden.

    (Lucia) 👧 I finished my master’s degree from digital marketing in university in Slovakia, during my studies I used opportunity to travel via Erasmus to Norway and Czech Republic. 🎒💻 But this is not my only experience, from my childhood I knew that I want to travel the world so I started to work on that from my high school.🛫 I travelled by myself and also tried workaway, work and travel, couch surfing to get closer and closer to my dream.🏞️🗽🐚🌊 I’m creative person who love to work on many different forms of art. (Graphic design, painting, drawing, photography). 📷🖌️🎨🖼️ So, if you have any art project for me just tell me, if not at least I can make you really beautiful portrait pictures 😉. Same as Martin, I grew up with the nature, which is a big part of my soul. My family have a big garden in small village near to our hometown, accordingly to that I have a lot of experience with gardening and works around the house, too. 🏡🐌🥕 I will be glad to learn new things about gardening or permaculture. I’m openminded person who wants to see as many angles of living as possible to create my own perspective. Also, I’d love to practice yoga with you or a meditate in a nature. 🧘🍃

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Lucia - I am a graphic designer, photographer, painter, drawer, social media manager. I know how to take care of plants and animals, do garden work, house maintenance, chop wood, paint walls. I am strong so I am not afraid of hard work. I can teach you basics of photo retouching and photographing.

    Martin – I am an analytical chemist, so I can help you to find the answers to your scientific questions. Otherwise than that, I have a driving license, I am used to do hard work and maintenance around the house, garden and vineyard. I know how to take care of plants and some animals. I can paint (house walls etc.), chop wood, do simple woodwork, repair your pc and some electronics, do simple constructions, repair bicycles and simple car maitenance.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Slovak: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We would like to get better in conversation in English

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26 & 26

  • Nationality

    Slovakia

  • What else ...

    We love to meet new people and gain new friendships. We would love to see the culture and interesting places and we would be very grateful for nice conversations about anything. We are little bit shy at first so please don't feel that we don't want to socialize, it will get better in a short time and then we can talk for hours 😀

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Martin: Honey

    • Special dietary requirements
      Lucia: I'm lactose intolerant and my stomach is not a very big friend with white flour, too.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback