Luca

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi HOST, I'm Luca and this summer I want to become a workawayer !!
    I am 23 years old, I am a master's student of Energy Engineering and I dream of a greener planet.
    I am a sociable, positive and curious person. I like to spend evenings with friends, visit cities of art and go for walks in nature. Currently, I live in Bologna, but I come from a small village in the Gargano National Park. I know how to cook, I love cooking typical dishes of my land and learning new dishes. I think that cooking is a moment of sharing.

    In my free time I go for walks with the dog, take care of the garden and do small manual jobs. When the weather permits, in the summer I take kayaking tours. I am a sports person, I can swim and play volleyball.

    I am ready to leave in the summer during the month of August. The ideal would be to find a host who allows me to improve my level of English and who can host me for two or three weeks in order to better enjoy this experience.

    I am new to workaway, and I find it a fantastic platform to improve and share your skills. I like the idea of traveling as a guest and not as a tourist. And therefore to leave something of mine and to receive the same from the people who host me.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Van life
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Pets
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Music
    Photography
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Culture
    Events & social

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    From the age of sixteen, parallel to the study, I have carried out some jobs as a lifeguard and tutor for university orientation. I also have good experience in giving math and physics tutoring.
    I know how to do small manual carpentry jobs, work with iron and wood. I made some fences and the water system for the plants in the home garden. I am not a professional but with the right means and time I can do almost everything. I am an engineer so I love to design and create !!!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback