Lua

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 31/10/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    299

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi,
    I am a French travel's lover that just graduated from a bachelor in politics and International relations. After taking a gap year I studied for 2 years in France and did my last year in London as an Erasmus student. I want to specialise in Peace studies and Conflict management but before starting my master I am taking another year off to travel and earn some new experiences and skills.

    I really want to improve my Spanish as I studied it during high school but never had the chance to really practice it. I also feel the urge to connect with new people, discover another culture and share skills and competencies.

    I am not new to Workaway as I spent 6 weeks in Israel 3 years ago and also travelled throughout California in 2017.

    I am so happy to join the community again and cannot wait for my next adventure!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have multiple experiences in Bars and Restaurants (in both France and London), so I feel confident and enjoy working with guests. It also helped me to develop good interpersonal skills. Moreover, I am totally fluent in both French and English, so I can help with tourists.

    I am passionate about nutrition and health. To me, food is an amazing way to join people together and I love to cook for others or with other people. My style of food is mostly wholefood, healthy, plant-based meals, but I can vary and I am open to other styles. I love to use spices and world inspirations.

    I spend all my scholarship in a Steiner-Waldorf school where I had the change to practice a large variety of arts and manual skills. I still write a lot, do photography and drow a bit when I find the time. I would be happy to participate and help in any kind of artistic or manual projects. Taking a gap year and travelling is also a way for me to have more time for artistic and creative activities.

    I am a very curious person and I love to learn on a daily basis. I would always be more than happy to learn new skills in helping you with your projects.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    Also, I am very interested in anything that is connected to peace and non-violence. If you have any kind of knowledge that could be related to this (NVC, conflict management practices ...etc), I would be very happy to hear about it.

    I am also trying to learn more about meditation and yoga practices. If you are practising and are willing to let me, I would love to join.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian if possible

Photos

Feedback