Louis

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Currently in Portugal.
    I'm open for pretty much every activity/work, nature is always good especially when theres adventurous exploring involved :)

    My next destination:

    Portugal
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, my name is Louis, I'm 22 and have decided that I want to travel around in order to develop new skills, meet new people and hopefully get to myself a bit better. Like so many others, I feel that I want to have a good Impact on the world and find something that I'm truly passionate about (besides my hobbys).
    Given that, I can be someone to philosophise with, but I also love the nature and to do physical activity, like hiking, exploring, or doing sports. I'm a really easy going open minded guy who loves to joke around and doesn't really need much to feel good.
    I'm a hobby cook / baker and I like to experiment in the kitchen and try new things, that also counts for every other aspect of my life as well :)
    Music is also a great part of my life as I love to go dancing in clubs or play the drums.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn your language or teach you mine if you like!

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a hobby cook and baker. Last year I started my apprenticeship at a small bakery and learned how to make and decorate wedding cakes. Sadly, the company had to close so I couldn't continue the training, but I would consider myself pretty well taught.
    I also like to film and edit small sketches and movies or work with 3D software to animate VFX shots (on a beginner level).
    I also play the drums since I was a kid and getting my hands dirty while doing some outside tasks is nothing I'm afraid of.

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I'm trying to live a mostly vegetarian lifestyle, when I eat meat, it comes from local farmers or hunters.
    I also love doing some weight training in the gym so I know a thing or two about sports and health (but nothing too scientific). Meditation and spiritual teaching is also a big thing for me though I struggle sometimes to be quiet and put my phone away.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback