Lorena & Justin

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Montenegro, Portugal ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2020 - 15/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone ! We are Justin and Lorena. Last year we left our jobs in a big hotel in Bath, UK, to start a new adventure : travelling around Europe. We have started travelling to Switzerland in our campervan, where we spent the season there in the snow looking after a chalet. We love the outdoors, and any new and exciting experiences are always welcome ! the more "out of the ordinary", the better ! we love exploring new cultures and meeting people, and want to see as much as we can of Europe in the next 2 years. Our next step now is to find somewhere to work over summer.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    We are both dedicated hospitality workers and have experience in pretty much every field of the industry - cooking, serving guests, housekeeping, maintenance, driving people around, reception ... Customer service has always been at the heart of what we do.
    We are both fluent in English, and I also speak fluent French and German (Justin is in the process of learning), and have some understanding of Spanish and Italian.
    We are very flexible and easily adapt to all sorts of conditions. We both grew up in the country side, so no problem with remote location, gardening, animals, mud etc.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    28 & 41

  • What else ...

    Justin likes mountains, rivers and lakes, dogs (and animals in general), comic books, video games (and board games), and cooking for people.
    I love baking, outdoors, also mountains, lakes, etc, animals, reading (any kind of books, really) and people in general.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback