Lorenzo & Eleonora

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/04/2019 - 22/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are an italian couple from Rome. We are travelling around Spain and Portugal. Our great love in life is travelling and discovering new places and new cultures. We have never tried workaway but we believe it’s a great way to get in touch with other realities and live in another country not as tourist but as a part of it ,and that’s what we are looking for. We are very active and outgoing people, we love animals and we enjoy nature and walkings, but also we like to visit the cities and learn something about the place we are staying in. We always do our best to grow up and improve our skills. Eleonora has a degree in languages and Lorenzo in biotechnology, but we both did all kind of works in italy and also in Ireland, where we lived togheter for nine months. Plus we love to create hand made jewerlies using differents materials like comb, cristals, stones, wood and other stuff.
    Furthmore, we'd be glad to teach you some italian!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Eleonora worked mostly in costumer service (barista, receptionist, seller, waitress ) but i've been also a babysitter, a teacher and in general i love working with children and animals. I love art, evef if i'm not that good in painting , but i'm creative and i like to learn! I am from the city but i love the countryside and i have no problems with getting my hands dirty :)
    Lorenzo: I was born and grown up in the countryside, so i was used, since i was young to handicrafts and gardening. I am very curious and i like to know about everything around me, so i enjoy practicing many kind of activity like painting, build my own musical instruments, build everything comes in my mind :), moreover i did carpentry work and renewed the basement in my home.
    I played the piano for 4 years but lately i'm enjoying drum, didjeridoo and dan moi (vietnamese jew's harp) and i love when someone is playing an instrument and one by one people starts playing toghether (my favourite scenario is camping in the nature, under the stars in front of a fire...i LOVE it!!!)
    I am very comfortable in cooking and in the lasts two years i worked as kitchen assistant. Lately i attended a cooking class about natural, vegan and ayurvedic cousine

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, a bit of Spanish and French and learning Russian

  • Age

    27 & 22

  • What else ...

    We enjoy practicing yoga and meditation and we want to go to India sooner or later :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My last creation :)

Feedback