From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/08/2019 - 18/09/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm an open-hearted person, who loves travelling and is eager to learn new things.
    I am from the very south of Germany and about to finish university to become a teacher.
    I really enjoy cooking, baking and gardening and never mind to work hard. I'm also very musical and creative and always try to stay positive for new experiences. I'd be happy to learn about the people and their culture of each place I visit.
    At the moment I am very interested in farming, e.g. permaculture or learning just general gardening skills.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have some experience in the hospitality industry (cleaning rooms, preparing breakfast, cooking lunch & dinner for larger groups, baking cakes) from my last workaway experiences.
    In other areas I might not have a lot of experience, such as animal-care or working on a farm, but I am happy to follow instructions and to learn more about it.

  • Languages spoken

    German, Hungarian, English (fluent), French (intermediate), Italian (beginner)

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    My favourite things to do: Singing, dancing, painting and decorating, cooking and baking,
    especially being outside and enjoying nature, either going for a hike or a bike ride.
    I don't mind being alone, but a lot of things are much nicer with people around!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements