Lise

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Ireland
    View all
  • Description

    Hi ! My name is Lise and I am a primary school teacher in France.

    I love to play theater and to listen and tell stories. I am a pretty calm person but also very cheerful. I love to be active and choose workaway because of that.

    I am very eager to learn and am very diligent about work. I want to learn about the world and its many cultures.
    Experience in workaway:

    In summer 2016, I did workaway in a japanese family for a few weeks, helping with the chores and kids. I enjoyed spending time with them and being able to travel by myself when I had free time.

    In summer 2017, I went to Italy to help a summer camp. I had a blast working there with the other workawayers.

    In summer 2018, I worked, mainly as a waitress (also did some cleaning), in a b&b in Normandy. I learned a lot and had a great time with everyone.

    I was in Japan from the end of summer 2019 to the beginning of summer 2020 with a Working Holiday Visa.

    In september 2019, I helped cleaning in a hotel in Hakuba (Nagano).

    In october 2019, I was a housekeeper helping with housework and walking the dogs in Osaka.

    From November 2019 to January 2020, I helped a NPO in Tokushima with watering flowers, cleaning the river, helping at international nurseries, helping with tourists, helping on a radio show,...

    In April 2020, I have been helping at a cowfarm in Okinawa.

    In May and June 2020, I have been helping japanese students to practice english.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Plant care
  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Japanese: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Since I am a teacher I can take care of kids and teach them english. Although I am not a native speaker I can speak english pretty well and will be to help you practice that language. Of course I can teach french at a higher level. I have a university diploma to teach french to non-french speakers.

    I am very willing to learn and I would enjoy whatever you could teach me. I get along well with animals and I am a patient person. I enjoy working outside. Also, I love to smile :).

    I enjoy working as a team with other workawayers.

    I enjoy cooking, I cook vegetarian meals but I would still eat meat if someone cooked it.

    I have been practicing yoga from time to time for a year now.

    I had the opportunity to learn a lot during my previous workaways (see above) and I hope to keep it that way for the next ones.

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I will do my best !

    I will be fully vaccinated against covid19 the 8th of July.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback