LisaRobu

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2020 - 26/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello,
    my name is Lisa and I live in a small city in the western part of Germany. In summer 2019 I have graduated from high school and after that I took a gap year. I worked on a horse farm in Portugal. So I am experienced with the daily tasks on a farm. My biggest passion is horse riding. When I was seven years old I started riding and since then I love spending time in the stable!
    I am an open-minded person and willing to work. I can help with everything that needs to be done and I am not afraid of getting my hands dirty.
    My goal is to explore new countries/cultures and to meet people & make friends all over the world. I enjoy being outside and working with animals.
    Please do not hesitate to message me if you have any questions or if you think I would fit with what you're looking for!
    Thank you for reading and have a nive day :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Hiking
    Farming
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Books
    Vegetarian or vegan
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    * animal care & working on a farm
    * fence building
    * horse riding -> experience with English riding and "Ecole de Légèreté"
    * tutoring students
    * giving swimming lessons for children
    * child care/ babysitting
    * internship in Basingstoke at a veterinary practice
    * internship in a therpeutic riding school
    * volunteering at my local church community

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    If needed you can contact me via e-mail: lisa.rosenbusch@t-online.de

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian, but I can cook my own meals. So it won't be a problem

Photos

Feedback