Lisa

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (6)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Italy
    View all
  • Description

    My name is Lisa, I am 20 years old and I am currently studying psychology in the second semester. I am looking for an opportunity to spend some time working abroad during the semester holidays. I would love to get into contact with new people, to hear about their stories and experiences.
    I love to be outdoors in the nature and try to slow down the speed of life a little. Sustainability is very important for me and I would love to learn how to live in a better balance with the environment.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Photography
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I'd say I am a very comunicative person and I like to interact with all kinds of different people. That is why I volunteered in Italy in a residential center for elderly people with mental disabilities. There I was in contact with volunteers from all around Europe, so I am also used to speaking English, French and Italian.
    Last summer I spend a month working in a workaway in spain, where my tasks were very versatile, but included mostly gardening and house maintenance.
    I quite enjoy to plan and organise things, and I think I got rather good at it with the time.
    I can work outside and inside, depending on what is needed, and I am also very interested in working with children, but I have to admit that I don't have much experience with that.
    I would like to participe in sustainable projects and I like working in a team as much as working alone.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to improve my spanish and italian, and I would also be happy to be able to teach others the languages I speak.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I am the happiest when I can enjoy the nature and do activities outdoors. A year ago I got into running and since october '21 I often go bouldering, which I enjoy a lot. I also love to read (as well in foreign languages, and preferably about topics that are travel-related) and last year I began writing poems because I love how this gives me the ability to express my thoughts and feelings in a beautiful way.
    I love listening to other people's stories, opinions and thoughts, and I could spend hours listening to someone talk about things he/she is passionate about. Sustainability is a very important topic to me and I try to live more sustainable in my everyday life, but I also want to contribute actively to make ecological changes. I love the challenge of travelling and living abroad, that's why I lived 6 months in France (Programme Voltaire) and 8 months in Italy (European Solidarity Corps), two months in Spain (workaway and travel) and another month in Italy through workaway. During my last workaways I was given the chance to learn so many new skills, make lifelong friends and just enjoy life, so I am looking forward to more experiences like this:) I am a very optimistic and positive person and I try to find things I can be thankful for in every situation.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback