Linda

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Portugal, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 01/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    The world is my oyster and I'm excited to explore and wander the world with workaway! I've been lucky these past four years to teach English in South Africa and Ukraine as a Peace Corps Volunteer (American organization). My past life and career was filled with teaching, coaching and mentoring(leadership, communicating, conflict managament), and building skills for students and business leaders. I've worked with people in many different settings from schools to corporate offices to museums (tour guide) and parks. Life is short and the world is huge and I'm interested in exploring new places and sharing my teaching, tourism, and organization skills while meeting new people in new places while having great conversations. As a workaway-er, I hope to teach English - I'm CELTA certified!, work with tourists in a B+B or guesthouse, cook and shop or help you in all ways possible.
    Whether I'm teaching English, talking with travelers and sharing ideas and thoughts, or walking and exploring a new environment, I am optimistic and happy. I bring creative energy and joy to all I do and am eager to try new things while helping others create new solutions. Share your needs and I'll work with you to find a solution that exceeds your expectations.
    I'm excited to begin this new chapter of my life and continue exploring!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My greatest skills are the energy and creativity I bring to everything I do, which I'm told is inspiring and fun. My specificnskills include teaching/language practice - I'm CELTA certified!, training (communication and more technical skills), organization of all kinds, especially around people and events. I've been a tour guide, worked with tourists and am good in the kitchen and with cleaning up rooms after guests while engaging them in conversation. I love doing things I've never done before in new places. I learn and adapt quickly and have had lots of practice as I've worked in different jobs and situations.

  • Languages spoken

    Intermediate low in French, Spanish, Hebrew, Ukrainian, and, TshiVenda

  • Age

    62

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat pork

Photos

Feedback