Lian

  • Israel
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! thanks for looking at my profile! I'll be travelling around Europe in the second half of 2021. If you're a host in this area I'd love to hear from you!
    My name is Lian, I'm 28 years old. I grew up in a rural and agricultural area in the north of Israel and spent my childhood running around outdoors barefoot and climbing trees, I love being in nature, hiking and camping.
    I moved to the city when I got older and used to be a technical support consultant for a BI software company before I decided to leave, go travelling and go back to nature.
    I have been a Digital Nomad for 3 years now with my own consulting business, I work about 4-5 hours a day, in very flexible hours according to the routine and the people around me.
    I am a computer nerd and a book-worm, I love learning new things, especially about other cultures, traditions and languages.
    I'm passionate about animals, sport, art, cooking with fresh ingredients (fresh fruit and veggies are my biggest love) and I'm a very quick learner.
    When I decided I wanted to travel I knew I want this adventure to be not only about sightseeing but also a chance for me to learn, grow and enrich my life. Volunteering in Workaway is important to me because that way I can collect experiences, meet people I wouldn't have met otherwise and listen to their stories and adventures, feel less like a tourist and furthermore I can be productive and give something back. I'm really excited to do work I've never done before and looking forward for you to show me how.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm very good with computers and technology. I have good interpersonal skills and I'm good at providing assistance and support for customers\ guests.
    I love taking care of animals.
    I can do murals, wall painting, building and renovating.
    I've some experience with farming and gardening.
    I've used the covid lockdowns to foster street dogs until we found them a home, and also did some volunteering for a project to help survivors of the sex industry by making them home cooked meals, I'm always looking for new ways to contribute and bring a little good to the world.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Israel

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegeterian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback