• Austria
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    Activities i am interested in:

    Currently I'm travelling and working all around europe. I'm always down for new activitys and projects. If you have some cool plans or ideas lets meet.

    My next destination:

    View all
  • Description

    My name's Alex and currently I'm travelling through europe with my expidition truck. I don't have special plans for my trips and I'm always down for some crazy and spontaneous activitys. If you have any cool ideas, want to meet or travel together, just write me.

    Sports and doing activitys outside are big parts of my life. I love snowboarding as well as mountainbiking (downhill) and surfing. I'm an adrenaline and adventure junky and Iike to try new stuff all the time.
    I also like to travel in a sustainable way and to dumpsterdive and hitchhike as often as possible.

    I'm interested in every type of animal and like to take care and learn about them.
    I'm eager to gain lots of new skills during my trips, learn about the lifestyles of others and help out whereever I can.

    I speak German, English and I'm learning Spanish and Italian at the moment which i really want to improve.

  • Interests

    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Babysitting and creative play

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I attended a technical high school with an electronic and technical informatic department. Therefore I have a good knowledge of computers and electronical stuff. In Austria I made two internships in electronic companies and I helped to renovate a basement and a cottage some years ago.

    I have experiences in working with different kind of animals. I took riding lessons for several years, worked at farms, took care/worked with dogs/cats and helped in a zoo for a short time.

    I snowboard for many years and love to be in the mountains. If anyone is interested to learn about that I would be happy to teach you.

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I have special interests in natural sciences like physics, biology and bionics. I'm interested in how processes in the nature work. I like to be part of the environment and to learn from the it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements