Leonardo

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/05/2019 - 25/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi I'm Leo from Florence, Italy. I graduated in Clinical Psychology in 2015 and realized that I was not ready to begin a routine life in my home country so I started my trip around the world.
    My journey began in Australia as an opportunity to learn English and have cool experiences but it soon became an addiction. I was lucky enough to travel in many countries and see some of the most beautiful places of our planet. In order to fund my travels I've done many different jobs in the last years from hospitality to farm works, learning and enjoying every bit of them, but with the constant goal to save and continue the adventure.
    I'm a very practical person, I like to get my hands dirty and fix things. I'm flexible and easy going with good attitude for customer service. I don't have any special skill but I learn quickly and I'm a reliable and proactive person.
    I speak English fluently and I have an intermediate level of Spanish too.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    In the last years I've done many different and odd jobs following the seasons of the places I was living in. I've worked as a waiter in restaurants and checked in&out tourists in apartments of my beautiful city. I picked raspberries, taros and bananas in Australia. I supervised a blueberries' harvest, packed kiwifruit, worked in a sawmill and as a traffic controller in New Zealand.
    I easily get involved in any job I do, working efficiently with great attention to details.
    I like to cook (not professionally yet) and love sports, animals, sun and sea!

  • Languages spoken

    Italian mother tongue, Fluent English, Intermediate Spanish

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    I'm looking for my place in the world, possibly a small and stress-free town on the sea in a nice and warm area. I've successfully escaped winter in the last 4 years, following the heat and the sun.
    I'm a passionate enthusiast travel photographer, I love to get in touch with the local cultures I get to meet on my way, tasting every typical and strange dish and knowing as much as possible of their stories.
    I love fishing and in general the idea of catching or picking my own food.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback