Leonie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/12/2017 - 27/02/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there!

    My name is Leonie and I'm 21 years old. I was born and raised in northern Germany, in a small town not too far from Hamburg. After I finished my A-Levels in 2015 and I finally had saved up enough money to go travelling I spent whole 2016 on the American continent. I travelled from Canada all the way down through Mexico, Central America, Colombia, Ecaudor to Northern Peru. I really loved it!

    During my travels I did some workaway already which I really enjoyed! I did different things like working as a nanny, doing farm work in Canada or working in hostels in Mexico and Ecuador. Especially hostel work is fun because you constantly meet new people!
    In Germany I used to work in housekeeping, tutoring and fundraising for quite a bit of time. I also have been baysitting for about eight years now.

    Apart from travelling I really love doing sports like running and crossfit for example. Also I enjoy hanging out with my friends, reading a good book or going on parties. I would describe me as a very independant, spontaneous and easy-going person that loves to be surrounded by many people and is always down for new experiences!

    My fufture plans have been quite vage for a long time but I am more and more certain I want to do something in the field of psychology. I am currently applying for uni next year september. That also means I have one more year to go before student life starts and that I'd like to fill with more incredible experiences of different cultures and more amazing people! - World, here I come again!

  • Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Babysitting (certificate)
    Tutoring
    Sports (assistance certificate)
    Environmental awareness
    Creativity
    Sense of humour

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French, Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback