Leah

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Hungary

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2020 - 26/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    hey there :) I'm Leah, a 19 year old girl from southern Germany. Growing up in a small town I always wanted to go out and explore the wonderful planet we call our home. After finishing school I took the chance to spend one year in India doing a voluntary service nearby Kolkata. I loved the way of "slow travelling" - working and living with the locals. That's why I decided to take another year off in order to to get in contact with new people, cultures, languages and gain life experience before I'm going to university in October. I am an openminded, easy going person that easily adapts to new environments and always has a smile on her face :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • What skills do you have?

    Probably my best skill is that I'm learning pretty fast. I mean I never thought I would be able to help in a micro finance programm, teach english, organise sportclasses with 35 children, handle a machine that produces over 10.000 yogurts a night, write quotations for a paramedical organisation or organise a firdays for future demonstration with over 500 people... Until I met someone who showed me how to do it :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    Bengali (Bangla): Beginner
    English: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback