Lea

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/03/2018 - 01/01/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there!
    I'm Léa from France.
    Well, I've just done my study in France, but it's the country i left before starting my travel.
    I was born and raised on Reunion island (tropical island in the Indian ocean). I will be pleased to introduce you to this island :)
    After 11 month travelling by myself and working in NZ, I'm now in Australia for about 5 weeks. It's not that long but I would like, during this few weeks, share an Australian life, different from the one I'm used to back home.
    So, I would love to be in a farm (beef, sheep, deer, bees, goats and others...), to be part of an environmental project (i'm interested about fauna and flora of Australia and its protection) or be involved on a permaculture project.
    I'm an outside girl but I'm also keen to cook and I can help with any activities inside the house.
    I am a positive person always smiling and volunteer for working.
    I will be pleased to help anyone needed.
    Hope to meet you soon!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Farming: animal care, fencing, moving and feeding animals (deer, cows, calves, lambs)
    Gardening: weeding, planting plants in a garden, planting trees, transplant growing seeds for vege garden, few notions about permaculture
    Experience with srapping, sanding, painting, putting insulation, building a concrete pond

    Besides that I have a master degree in hydrogeology which means I have computer skills and I am into environmental science.
    We could talk more about that if you are interested.

  • Languages spoken

    French, english

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more