Lea

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Friends (6)

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am currently traveling in Mexico! I would like to become fluent in Spanish, and experience the culture as well as meet other travellers and of course some locals :-)
    I believe that you are never alone in life; with an open mind, you are able to connect with so many people and build long-lasting relationships.

    I am experienced with animal care, I have been riding horses for 9 years and was looking after baboons in Africa.

    I travelled to a lot of countries already (South-East Asia, New Zealand, Australia, Morocco etc.) but never to Central or South America so I am excited!

    Electronic music, nature and the connection to my surroundings and my mind make me happy. I always like to explore everything behind the surface and discover the meaning of life. I have been doing meditation for a long time as well; it brings me stillness and clarity.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I can help with any types of work- gardening, housework, general farmwork, riding horses, cleaning things

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Danish: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    My plan is to visit Mexico and experience new cultures, as I have never been to Central or south America before. Primarily, I would like to become fluent in Spanish - at the moment, I am able to have small and basic conversations and I understand a lot already. I can teach both English and German, as I am fluent in that. If someone likes to know more about the Danish culture, I am also able to help out :-)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I finished my bachelor's degree in Business in Copenhagen last year and have been working since then. In this field I have experience in Social Media Management, Customer Service, Marketing and Supply Chain Management.
    Now it is time for me to explore something new again :-)

    I always feel drawn to nature and animals - I like to spend time alone just feeling the energy that comes from beautiful places in this world. But I also like to meet new people from different backgrounds, it is always interesting to gain new perspectives on the way we live and the human existence.

    My other hobbies include painting, DJing, boxing, DIY projects, Photography (especially with analog cameras) :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      lactose-intolerant

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback