Laufey

  • Iceland
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello there!

    My name is Laufey Sverrisdóttir (tough one I know but I promise I'm easier to digest than my name) I grew up in the beautiful country of Iceland but have spent the last three years studying in Spain.

    In my all to biased opinion I would describe myself as a genuine, positive and happy person. I'm usually in the search for the next adventure, or doing my best to work on mind and body. I'm a very hard worker, even by scandinavian standards, I'm resourceful and diligent.

    I'm a business administration student, and although I love what I do, I've decided to tap out of internships this summer and rather focus on traveling and living. I want to find inspiration in places and people, contributing to communities and exploring alternative lifestyles.

    My Hobbies include yoga, board sports, reading and poetry. I adore spending time in nature and just being outside in general.

    I would love the opportunity to work with good people, in a beautiful place, somewhere where I can make connection and feel enriched by the experience.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I've been and done this and that throughout life. And accumulated a number of skills.

    Firstly I'm fluent in three languages, Icelandic, English and Spanish and very able and willing to teach any one of them.

    As I'm currently a business student I do possess skills in such subjects, all from social media marketing to financial ratios etc etc. Although I'd prefer to find opportunities where I spend less time in front of a screen and more time active and in nature.

    I've worked with children on multiple occasion all from teaching
    languages to afterschool programs, I absolutely adore working with children and always make great connection with kids at any age.

    I grew up around dogs and horses and would love to find opportunities where I'd be surrounded by animals again.

    I was a waitress for many years so hospitality and customer service are second nature to me, I've also got intermediate bartending skills so I can make the most classic cocktails like a whiskey sour and old fashioned.

    I've previously worked as a tour guide and translator in Spain, as well as provided guidance to expats in Spain.

    Most importantly I'm a fast learner and eager to accumulate more skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Icelandic: Fluent
    Danish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach Icelandic, English and Spanish. I want to learn French and Danish.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    weeeelll I don't know what else to say. I'm excited to help you out, if you find I fit what you're looking for and hopefully I can contribute to some additional happiness in your life :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback