Ladan

  • Iran
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their friend list private.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    I am Ladan, an English teacher from Iran. I have spent the majority of my life at school, either as a student or as an instructor. I hold 2 bachelors and 2 masters degrees, two of which are related to natural resources and ecology. Besides qualifications on paper, I have an intermediate knowledge of homesteading and am working on mastering it. My dream has always been to be able to set myself free from the clogged atmosphere of life in a mega city. My wish is to be able to produce my own food as much as possible . Self-sufficiency is what I'm striving to achieve someday soon. I respect and admire those who have adopted a minimalist living space, letting Nature be as undisturbed as possible.

    My given name means Nasturtium in English, which happens to signify one of my most major current interests: herb gardening. I would like to start a herb farm and later expand it to a processing unit for making natural herbal products. I already have some experience in gardening and treating herbs and aromatic plants for home use.

    I am originally a city dweller from Tehran, but some 8 years ago I bought a small garden and bungalow in the Caspian region in the province of Gilan, north Iran. There, I practiced a lot of DIY, home renovation, and of course, gardening. The period was fruitful in terms of learning many new skills and putting ecology concepts from theory to practice.
    ***

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I'm hardworking, serious and reliable.
    In difficult situations I'm patient and a problem-solver.
    I'm highly experienced in tending cage birds, and have a long history of keeping and caring for domestic birds.
    What impresses others is how I improvise and get creative when resources are lacking, thanks to a can-do attitude.
    I'm experienced in interior decoration, especially painting and wallpapering.
    I consider myself a seasoned traveler, and already have several months of volunteering experience in several organic farms in central and south France.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Persian (Farsi): Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Turkish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach English, all levels; French up to intermediate level, both with a standard accent.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    53

  • What else ...

    I prefer a brief quality dialogue with one intellectual to endless hours of chitchat with a seemingly cheerful mob.

    PS. Vaccinated for Covid, 3 times.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Yes, gossip and laziness.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat any kind of meat, and I look for a same-minded host.

Friends

Photos

Feedback