Lycka Jolene

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/01/2020 - 07/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hallo, I am a 19 year old, German-French girl, who grew up with horses, dogs and cats. I had my first riding lessons with 3 years and rode Icelandic horses most of the time of my life. I speak German and French as mother tongue and English fluently. I finished my first year at university this autumn and I am looking for some new experiences in Ireland, working with animals on a farm.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have a lot of experiences with (Icelandic) horses (ride and care). I really enjoy working with horses. We always owned horses in our family.
    I am an open-minded, friendly person who likes to interact with people and is willing to adapt to different circumstances.
    I am totally aware that farm-work demands a lot of physical implication which I also see as an opportunity to grow personally.
    As I grew up with dogs and cats I really like to take care of them.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I like to take walks and to stay outside.
    I like to play board-games.
    I play the guitar and sing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback