Lasse

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/10/2019 - 05/03/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi There,
    My name is Lasse. I am 30yrs old and from Hamburg / Germany.
    I have a masters degree in Psychology. Therefore i love to communicate, get to know different ways of life and encounter cultures which are new to me.
    My way of life is easy-going and being open to new experiences. I enjoy helping people, and especially work with people in need. In Germany I worked at an orphanage and other social institutions (day-care, psychiatry, with adults and also kids).
    I am interested in yoga and meditation (i am also a yoga teacher) sports and general health. I am very fond of streetart, and happy to do creative work. I also work for Greenpeace so i have quite a bit of knowledge about eco-friendlyness and going more green!
    I also love to travel and have been around a bit. I have been doing woofing and workaway in New Zealand/ Australia, central and south america and also love to couch surf.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Anything and everything. Important to me is, to have a welcoming host and a nice time during the stay.
    During other Workaway time I did a lot of gardening, houskeeping, animal-care and different kinds of generel maintenance.
    I have experiences as a bartender and as a receptionist, also in general maintenance in hostels and hotels. I enjoy gardening and helping to "green" a place! I also have some experience in minor construction work.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Beginner
    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I enjoy yoga, meditation, hiking, cooking, reading, music, and sports.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      -

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian / Vegan

Photos

Feedback