KimmyFR516

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Kim, I'm 26 years old, I live in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, and I am backpacking Asia from September 1-November 15th. I love to throw myself into work exchange programs as much as I can. I have used WorkAway during my backpacking trip through Europe in 2013 and my trip to Costa Rica and Panama in 2014. I love the idea of work exchange because I believe it's the best way to really meet and understand the people and culture of a country. I also consider myself a productive person--I'd love to fulfill my days with whatever tasks/jobs you have for me! The free place to stay and perhaps eat will be a benefit for my travels too. I'm very grateful for any opportunity you can offer me -- I know we will have a great time together!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I've worked a lot of different jobs ever since I was younh... customer service, babysitting, elderly care, retail, waitressing, chambermaid, cleaner, teacher. I graduated with a Bachelor's degree in English in 2011. I just finished serving a year as an AmeriCorps member where I worked in an inner city elementary school here in Philadelphia. I think the list shows a wide variety of skills and I'm also a quick learner and smart girl -- ask me any specific questions about my past work experience!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I'm very open minded and eager to learn, help out anyway I can, and see the rest of the world. I'm also well-mannered, respectful and fun! Excited to hear back from you, Thanks!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Feedback