Kateřina

  • Czech Republic
  • Login to see the last activity

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Ahoj!

    My name is Káťa and I'm Computer Science student from Czechia. I'm trying to fill this form properly, but I'm too excited to search lovely places in Norway to try workaway for the first time, so I'm not sure if I can do this. :D

    I love spending my time outside, hiking, cycling, walking... And the best is to be outside with nice people. My study program is mostly theoretical, so I like to relax with any kind of DIY or manual work in my free time. I love to sew my clothes myself and I'm trying to learn knitting.

    I'm finishing my Erasmus in Bergen right now and I would love to stay in Norway a bit longer, explore wonderful nature and meet new people.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Technology
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I love any kind of DIY. I can help with cooking, I cooked for ~40 people during summer camp and as I know they liked my meals. I'm pretty comfortable with doing the household and cleaning. Thanks to my 16 cousins, I'm also good with children.

    I care about environment and sustainable live, I don't like wasting and I'm trying to recycle as much as possible.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Norwegian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to improve my language sklils, especially in English and German.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    Someone mentioned boardgames? Any kind of strategy. And Dixit! I hope this is relevant info.

    But to be a bit more serious, I hope I am kind and hard-working, which could be perhaps useful. :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback