Katrine

  • Denmark
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Katrine and I am from a small town in Denmark. I have always loved travelling and have been seeking new experiences. I have been on an exchange programme in Scotland for a year when I was 16 and since then I have gone abroad several times every year.

    As a person I am positive and I barely ever complain. I might be perceived as a quiet person sometimes, because I like to observe and enjoy being in the moment. I have become interested in changing my lifestyle to be more sustainable, so that is something I would love to learn more about. In my freetime I like to be in nature, knitting and painting sometimes. I am always seeking to learn something new though.

    At the moment what motivates me is to achieve personal development. I want to learn about myself, get new experiences and better myself in several ways. So that is something I hope to find through travelling and working.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I speak English and Danish fluently and I have experience in communicating and teaching English to someone, or even Danish for that matter.

    I also draw a lot, especially when I was in school, I love to be creative in different ways and in different medias. For example sowing, knitting or painting. I would love to expand my knowledge though!

    For work I have worked in a kindergarten and learned to take care of a child, and otherwise in the service industry, and I have loved working with people.

    I also have experience in animal care because my family owns a dog and a cat, and also all throughout my childhood I have been horseback riding.

    I am not afraid to try new things and when starting a new task, i have the mindset that of course it is something that I can do.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback