Katie & Bar

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Romania

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/04/2019 - 12/04/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Katie, and I am originally from America, but am traveling around the world in order to learn, listen, and grow. I am passionate about pushing myself out of my comfort zone, in order to grow in my empathy and awareness of the beautiful world around me. I am passionate about sustainability, and have worked on different organic farms back in my home country. I love learning new languages, and my favorite way to learn them is through interacting with speakers of other languages.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience working as a cook, and therefore can help with any food related needs. I also have worked in customer service, and love interacting with all different types of people from all over. I also have worked on a rural homestead in Alaska, where I gained experience in basic gardening, homestead skills, and a minimal amount of construction and medicinal plant collection.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, French (learning), Thai (learning)

  • Age

    21 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback