Katharina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Iceland, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/12/2018 - 12/01/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi !!
    I´m Kathi. I was born and raised on in Germany. After finishing my study in chemical engineering I spent four months for a trainee in Finland, Kokkola. When I had freetime I visited different areas, also the finnish lapland=).
    Last Christmas I was in Norway lapland on a husky kennel. I took care of husky puppies and of reindeers.
    Now, I´m working at a Natural and Medical Sciences Institute. Over christmas I have holiday and I want to spend my holiday by volunteering.
    My stay in Finland and Norway was such an amazing experience for me, especially the sami culture, reindeers and the nature.
    So I´m looking for volunteering in the north europe to learn more about the culture and people.
    Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening
    Working with children
    Household Chores
    work as a waiter
    flexible and well organised
    Take care of huskys and reindeers

  • Languages spoken

    German,English,little French and Spanish

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I´m a friendly, approachable and hard working girl, who loves the nature and to be outside. I´m seeking new experiences and adventures in the north of europe.=)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback