Karolina Marietta

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/10/2019 - 07/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    ABOUT ME
    Hei there! Within the last years I made the most wonderful and inspiring experiences by travelling, working & volunteering worldwide with WWOOFING (World-Wide Opportunities On Organic Farms) and workaway in Europe: lived with some beautiful heart-warming family-run organic farms in Eastern Australia, Southern France and the Swiss Alps - growing veggies, milking donkeys, harvesting lavender, producing cheese -, joined the chefs team at a colourful travellers' hostel and a mindful peace-service, experienced an exciting exchange-year in Scandinavia and volunteered in a Nationalpark in the breathtaking Fjords of Norway. Meanwhile, having finished my studies (Political Science, Environmental Economics, Social Entrepreneurship), I'm working as a sustainability consultant in Munich, Southern Germany. This summer/autumn I would love to build on these memories, meet a diverse & colourful bunch of people, pets & veggies, improve languages (and/or donkey milking skills ;)), pick fruits and plant a tree.

    A farmstay during the olive harvest in Southern Italy is a working-experience, I am especially curious about to dive into - just drop me a message :)

    I LOVE
    exploring utopia, dancing utopia, writing utopia - accompanied by campfires and guitars; chocolate and cinnamon, guerilla gardening, sunny faces, mountain huts, lakes with islands, bavarian beer and pretzels; midnight-conversations, trying to be cool (surfing, scating, yoga, kickboxing, juggling, guitars), trying to be good (milking donkeys, buy organic, drive bikes, dreaming circular)

    Couchsurfing profile: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/karolinamarietta

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    sustainability (theoretical & practical), gardening, help with pets, milking (cows & donkeys), kids & tourists, cooking, teaching, writing & painting, play the guitar (basic), juggling & unicycling :) apart from that: curious and responsible

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French, Norwegian

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Milking donkeys & making (lavender) soap at organic farm, France (via workaway)
Help making cheese at a mountain hut, Switzerland
Volunteering at a National Park in the Fjords, Norway
WWOOFING at organic farms & hostels, Australia
Tutoring, Germany

Feedback