Karim

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/01/2019 - 29/05/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!
    I’m Karim Santagiuliana, I’m 27 years old, a boy from Vicenza, Italy. I have left all my life, my comforts for making something unusual. There I had also a good job, and everything that I needed.
    I decided to move from my italian town because I felt trapped, bored, unable to learn something new. I lived in Glasgow, I did some English courses to improve the language and I worked in a restaurant . This city life was just a little experience for me, and than i left in the Highland for my first experience as workaway. I love the rural life out of the big city. I am friendly and inquisitive person. I’m not afraid of working hard, especially if I can do it with you. I’m used to do manual works, and I’m ready to get my hands dirty.
    I love spending my time with my nephews and playing with them, i don't have problem with the childrens! I also love pets, walking dogs and take care of them. I like staying outside. In the free-time I go in the mountains, near at home, for ski,climb,hike and all the things you can do in Dolomites. Lot of people are asking me “why” I chose to go away from Italy and the answers is simple: the opportunity to learn the language ad to have a particular experience as well. I think that in the life is more important to know different people, there give me more motivation to learn something new.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    I have been working as woodcutter
    Often i stay with the child of my family
    Simply mechanical work
    I have been electrician
    Cooking

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English and some words of Germany

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback