Kajsa

  • Sweden
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    As a chronically curious person I'm usually up for anything. However if I get to pic, then I especially like hiking, walking around and dancing ((:

  • Description

    Hello! ((:

    I'm Kajsa, or Kaj, a Swedish 23 year old artist, student and traveler. I've grown up in Stockholm, but left when I got the chance to explore other parts of Sweden, in search for anything else but the "big-city"-life. I like doing a verity of things, and tend to develop new hobbies quite often. I am quite social and will gladly share meals (I'm vegetarian) and conversation, if that is something that the host wants as well.

    I'm fairly new to workaway and look forward to exploring working och traveling in this form. What I want from workaway is simple and perhaps a bit cliche, I want to learn as much as I possibly can. Being independent has become more and more important to me for some years now and I'm looking for opportunities to help out with a diversity of stuff. This I hope will help me on my journey to be able to do a lot of things myself. In other words, I'm pretty much up for anything, as long as you're ready to teach me.

    I've lived in a couple different cities in Sweden and have done some traveling around Europe. I'm currently studying Human Ecology in a small town in the south called Lund. I've had some animals growing up, (cats, rodents, lizards and ferrets) and Ive recently developed an interest in permacultur gardening, having read some books on it. In general, the environment is very important to me, and therefore my personal goal is to be as self-sufficient in my life as possible (this of course, will take hard work).
    In my free time I like to be outside, doing whatever, doesn't really matter. I enjoy going for swims, bikerides or being out hiking. I also enjoy reading, playing/writing music or finding things for my fiddeling hands to do (Ex: knitting).

    Don't hesitate to get in touch, and don't hesitate to ask me to do hard things!
    I hope to hear from you!

  • Interests

    Events & social
    Architecture
    Writing
    Books
    Performing arts
    Mountain
    Sustainability
    Sailing / Boating
    Self development
    Politics / Social justice
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Plant care
    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Pets
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Languages
    LGBTQ
    History

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm fluent in Swedish and will gladly teach that. I can also help out with English and some Spanish, if that is asked for. Ive been a teacher in Spanish before, the reason why is chose beginner is because I'm not an active speaker and have lost some of my vocabulary over the years. I'd be really happy to relearn some Spanish ((: Other languages that I'd like to learn is German, Italian and Portuguese.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
  • More details about your skills

    I have some experience in gardening. I don't have my own garden, but I have made up for the fact by having about 40 indoor plants in my student room. Apart from that I've helped my family out in their garden, as well as worked on a farm in Germany the summer of 2023.

    I've been a babysitter many times and really enjoy hanging out with kids. Kids sometimes have the tendency to bring out the kid in me, something i enjoy a lot.

    I'd say my strongest side is that I'm very curious, positive and willing to try my hand at most things, no matter physically or mentally challenging.

    Fun fact is that I play instruments. Mainly Piano, but some guitarr, ukulele, harmonica and I sing as well.

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    If you know Lindy hop then I'd really like to dance.
    If you like cooking and experimenting with food/recipes then let's explore. ((:

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Friends

Feedback